Expert Groups 2014
Annual Meeting   Forestry Pest Risk Management  
Authorization Fruit Phytosanitary Alert System
Biological Control Grains Plants for Planting
Citrus Host Status Potato
Communication Plan Oversight Standards
Electronic Phytosanitary Certification   Pest Risk Analysis

ANNUAL MEETING

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre  Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000, ext 51341 ana.montealegre@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Beatriz Martinez
52-55-5090-3000, ext 51759 beatriz.martinez@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Victor Hugo Rodriguez
52-55-5090-3000, ext 51759 hugo.rodriguez@senasica.gob.mx
USA Christina Devorshak
919-855-7547 Christina.Devorshak@aphis.usda.gov
USA Melonie Torillo   301-851-2269

Melonie.J.Torillo@aphis.usda.gov 

Canada Marie-Claude Forest
613-773-7235 Marie-Claude.Forest@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Steve Cote
613-773-7368 Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Suzanne Ghadban
613-773-7691 Suzanne.Ghadban@inspection.gc.ca
  Alba Campos NAPPO 613-773-8181 alba.campos@nappo.org

Back to index

AUTHORIZATION

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Brian Double Chairperson 613-773-7246 brian.double@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Steve Côté
613-773-7368 Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Anna-Mary Schmidt
250-363-6650, ext. 232 Anna-Mary.Schmidt@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Hector Enrique Vega
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Francisca De La Cruz
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51316 francisca.delacruz@senasica.gob.mx
USA Laney Campbell
919-855-7314 Laney.E.Campbell@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Rita Weerdenburg Canadian Nursery & Landscape Association 1-888-446-3499, ext. 8686 rita@canadanursery.com
Back to index

BIOLOGICAL CONTROL
CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Mexico Hugo Arredondo
52-31-3324-0745 hugo.arredondo@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Jose Gustavo Torres
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51410 jose.torres@senasica.gob.mx
Canada Peter Mason
613-759-1908 peter.mason@agr.gc.ca
Canada Thierry Poiré
613-773-5155

Thierry.Poire@inspection.gc.ca

Canada Bruno Gallant
506-777-3896 Bruno.Gallant@inspection.gc.ca
USA Ken Bloem
919-855-7407 Kenneth.Bloem@aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Tichenor   301-851-2198

Robert.H.Tichenor@aphis.usda.gov

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
Canada Brian Spencer Applied Bio-nomics Ltd. 250-656-2123 brianabl@telus.net
Canada Rene Ruiter Koppert
RRuiter@koppertonline.com

Back to index

CITRUS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Jose Hernandez Chairperson 301-851-2206 Jose.R.Hernandez@aphis.usda.gov
USA Stuart Kuehn
512-916-5241 Stuart.W.Kuehn@aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Krueger
951-827-4399 rkrueger@ucr.edu
USA Prakash Hebbar   301-851-2228 prakash.hebbar@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Hector Sanchez Vice-Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51325 hector.sanchez@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Pedro Luis Robles
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51359 pedro.robles@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Luis Angel Villareal
52-81-8126-7500, ext. 7041 luisangel@nvl.sagarpa.gob.mx
Mexico Elena Iobana Alanís
52-44-2454-3187 iobanaa@yahoo.com.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Jim Cranney California Citrus Quality Council 530-855-1894 Jcranney@CalCitrusQuality.org
Mexico Juan Lorenzo Palau Comite Estatal de Sanidad Vegetal de Nuevo Leon 52-82-6263-5050 cesavenl@yahoo.com.mx
Mexico Jose Renato Rivas Viveros Everfresh
renato.rivas@everfresh.com.mx

Back to index

COMMUNICATION PLAN


CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Ingrid Nielsen
613-773-5261 Ingrid.Nielsen@inspection.gc.ca
USA Heather Curlett
301-851-2294 Heather.L.Curlett@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Beatriz Martinez Reading
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51759 beatriz.martinez@senasica.gob.mx
Back to index

ELECTRONIC PHYTOSANITARY CERTIFICATION 

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Craig Southwick Chairperson 970-494-7578 craig.southwick@aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Perry
301-851-2279 Michael.J.Perry@aphis.usda.gov
USA Christian Dellis
301-851-2154 Christian.B.Dellis@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Jamie Richardson
604-541-5955 Jamie.Richardson@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Delfino Hernandez
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51112 dgif-delfino@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Pedro Morales
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 56014 pedro.morales@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Rosa Bardales
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51156 rosa.bardales@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

FORESTRY

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
ISPM 15
Canada Shane Sela Chairperson 250-363-3432 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Eric Allen   250-298-2350 Eric.Allen@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Mexico Francisco Garcia   52-55-5484-3505 fgarcia@semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3505 gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx
USA Tyrone Jones   301-851-2344 john.t.jones@aphis.usda.gov
Heat Treatment
Canada Eric Allen Chairperson 250-298-2350 Eric.Allen@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Canada Shane Sela   250-363-3432 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
USA Tyrone Jones   301-851-2344 john.t.jones@aphis.usda.gov
USA Doug Warner   907-761-3861 Douglas.Warner@alaska.gov
Mexico Francisco Garcia   52-55-5484-3505 fgarcia@semarnat.gob.mx
Lymantriids
Canada Dave Holden Chairperson 604-292-5643 David.Holden@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Shane Sela   250-363-3432 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
USA Marina Zlotina   919-855-7530 Marina.A.Zlotina@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Francisco Garcia   52-55-5484-3505 fgarcia@semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3505 gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx
EPPO Standard on Wood Chips
USA Tyrone Jones Chairperson 301-851-2344 john.t.jones@aphis.usda.gov
USA Laney Campbell   919-855-7514 Laney.E.Campbell@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Francisco Garcia   52-55-5484-3505 fgarcia@semarnat.gob.mx
Canada Shane Sela   250-363-3432 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Eric Allen   250-298-2350 Eric.Allen@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Asian Gypsy Moth
Canada Diana Mooij
226-217-8327, ext. 48327 diana.mooij@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Shane Sela
250-363-3432 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Francisco Garcia
52-55-5484-3505 fgarcia@semarnat.gob.mx
USA Marina Zlotina   919-855-7530 Marina.A.Zlotina@aphis.usda.gov
Systems Approach
USA Doug Warner
907-761-3861 Douglas.Warner@alaska.gov
USA Scott Myers
508-563-0959 Scott.W.Myers@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Shane Sela
250-363-3432 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Eric Allen
250-298-2350 Eric.Allen@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez
52-55-5484-3505 gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
Canada Brian Zak Canada Wood 604-536-3902 zak@allforestsolutions.com
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302 cdentelbeck@clsab.ca
USA John McDaniel American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700 jmcdaniel@alsc.org
USA Brad Gething National Wooden Pallet and Container Assoc. 703-519-6104 bgething@palletcentral.com

NGO Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer@aol.com

Back to index

FRUIT

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Mexico Jose Manuel Gutierrez Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51381 jruelas@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Jose Luis Zavala
52-96-2625-1374 joseluiszavalalopez@yahoo.com.mx
USA Joe Cavey   301-851-2328 joseph.f.cavey@usda.gov
USA Walter Gould   301-851-2187 Walter.P.Gould@aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Guidicipietro   650-222-5605 Michael.A.Guidicipietro@aphis.usda.gov
USA Lynn Evans-Goldner   301-851-2286 Lynn.Evans-Goldner@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Dominique Pelletier   613-773-7180 Dominique.Pelletier@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Jean-François Dubuc   613-773-7051 Jean-Francois.Dubuc@inspection.gc.ca
Tetranychus
Canada Frederic Beaulieu Chairperson 613-759-1789 frederic.beaulieu@agr.gc.ca
Mexico Hector Enrique Vega
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51368 enrique.vega@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Mario Espinosa
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51369 mario.espinoza@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Gabriel Otero
52-972-3-968-3540 gotero@colpos.mx
Trapping
USA Lisa Neven   509-454-6556 Lisa.neven@ars.usda.gov
Canada Brad Sinclair   613-759-1787 bradley.sinclair@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Pablo Jesus Montoya   52-96-2643-5059 pablojmg17@hotmail.com
Mexico Pablo Liedo
52-96-6289-8000 pliedo@ecosur.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Mike Willett Northwest  Horticultural Council 509-453-3193 willett@nwhort.org
USA Marcy Martin California Grape & Tree Fruit League 559-226-6330 MMartin@cgtfl.com
Mexico Carlos Chavez Union Agricola Regional de Fruticultores del Estado de Chihuahua 52-61-4413-7726 carlos.chavez@viverosacramento.com
Mexico Ricardo Marquez UNIFRUT 52-61-4413-7726 ricardo.marquez@unifrut.org.mx
Mexico Juan Lorenzo Palau Comite Estatal de Sanidad Vegetal de Nuevo Leon 52-82-6263-5050 cesavenl@yahoo.com.mx
Mexico Carlos Garcia   616-994-4580  c.garcia.salazar106@gmail.com

Back to index

GRAINS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Mexico Andres Quezada 
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 513309 andresqs@colpos.mx
Canada Brian Rex
204-259-1350 Brian.Rex@inspection.gc.ca
USA George Galasso
301-851-2050 George.Galasso@aphis.usda.gov
USA Lynn Evans-Goldner
301-851-2286 Lynn.Evans-Goldner@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Mexico Marco Antonio Carreon Consultor Fitosanitario 52-01-644-1430-765 cazmarco@yahoo.com.mx
Canada Alexandra Bruch Richardson International Ltd. 204-934-5413 alex.Bruch@richardson.ca

Back to index

HOST STATUS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Christina Devorshak Chairperson 919-855-7547 Christina.Devorshak@aphis.usda.gov
USA Walter Gould   301-851-2187 Walter.P.Gould@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Nancy Villegas
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51421 nancy.villegas@senasica.gob.mx
Canada Louise Dumouchel
613-773-5254 Louise.Dumouchel@inspection.gc.ca

Back to index

Industry contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Mike Willett Northwest Horticultural Council 509-453-3193  willett@nwhort.org
USA Joe Bischoff American Nursery & Landscape Assoc. 202-789-8112  JoeB@AmericanHort.org
Mexico Carlos Garcia
616-994-4580   c.garcia.salazar106@gmail.com

Back to index

NGO Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer@aol.com

Back to index

OVERSIGHT

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Bill Wesela Chairperson 301-851-2229 William.D.Wesela@aphis.usda.gov
USA Mike Guidicipietro
650-876-9110 Michael.A.Guidicipietro@aphis.usda.gov
USA Nick Gutierrez
52-55-5028-5401/5406 Nicholas.Gutierrez@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Steve Cote
613-773-7368 Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Juan Jose Flores
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51335 juan.flores@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Mike Willett

NorthwestHorticultural Council

509-453-3193

willett@nwhort.org
Mexico Carlos Garcia   616-994-4580  c.garcia.salazar106@gmail.com
Canada  Deb Hart Alberta Potatoes 780-415-2305 deb@albertapotatoes.ca

Back to index

PEST RISK ANALYSIS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Christine Villegas
613-773-7555 Christine.Villegas@inspection.gc.ca
USA Lottie Erikson
919-855-7517   Lottie.L.Erikson@aphis.usda.gov
USA Christina Devorshak
919-855-7547   Christina.Devorshak@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico  Nancy Villegas
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51371   nancy.villegas@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

NGO Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer@aol.com

Back to index

PEST RISK MANAGEMENT

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Nitin Verma Chairperson 613-773-7267 Nitin.Verma@inspection.gc.ca
USA Ed Podleckis
301-851-2258 Edward.V.Podleckis@aphis.usda.gov
USA Christina Devorshak
919-855-7547   Christina.Devorshak@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51341 ana.montealegre@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

PHYTOSANITARY ALERT SYSTEM

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Ignacio Baez Chairperson 919-855-7469 Ignacio.Baez@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Sigrun Gulden
613-773-6176   Sigrun.Gulden@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Abdullahi Ameen
613-773-5256   abdullahi.ameen@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51341   ana.montealegre@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Rigoberto Gonzalez
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51426   rigoberto.gonzalez@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

PLANTS FOR PLANTING

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
RSPM 18 
Canada Charlene Green
905-938-8697 Charlene.Green@inspection.gc.ca
USA Stewart Gray   607-255-7844 smg3@cornell.edu
USA Lynn Evans-Goldner   301-851-2286 Lynn.Evans-Goldner@aphis.usda.gov
USA Margaret Kelly   518-457-5985 Margaret.Kelly@agriculture.ny.gov
Mexico Clemente de Jesus Garcia   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51339   clemente.garcia@senasica.gob.mx
RSPM 32
USA Ed Podleckis Chairperson 301-851-2258 Edward.V.Podleckis@usda.gov
Canada Andrea Sissons
613-773-5108 Andrea.Sissons@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Adriana Miranda
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51339   adriana.miranda@senasica.gob.mx 
Mexico Clemente de Jesus Garcia
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51339   clemente.garcia@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Craig Regelbrugge   AmericanHort 202-434-8685 CraigR@AmericanHort.org
USA Lin Schmale-Tate Society of American Florists 703-838-5232 lschmale@safnow.org
USA Phillip Baugher Adams County Nursery 717-677-8105 phil@acnursery.com
Mexico Carlos Chavez Union Agricola Regional de Fruticultores del Estado de Chihuahua 52-61-4413-7726   carlos.chavez@viverosacramento.com

Back to index

NGO Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer@aol.com

Back to index

POTATO

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Alain Boucher Chairperson 506-777-3892   Alain.Boucher@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Trevor Yu
613-773-7164 trevor.yu@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Frias
52-81-2020-6957   servesa_gfriast@hotmail.com
USA Richard Zink
970-490-4472 Richard.T.Zink@aphis.usda.gov  
USA Terry Bourgoin   207-848-0001 Terry.L.Bourgoin@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA John Keeling National Potato Council 202-682-9456 johnkeeling@nationalpotatocouncil.org  
Mexico Hugo Gomez  Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-66-8818-5178 Hugoga@gmail.com
Mexico Manuel Villareal Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-71-7132-1110 conpapavillarreal@gmail.com
Canada Mathuresh Singh Agricultural Certification Services Inc. 506-459-0293 

taterlab@potatoesnb.com

Back to index

STANDARDS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
NAPPO Rebecca Lee Chairperson 613-221-5147 rebecca.lee@nappo.org
Canada Marie-Claude Forest
613-773-7235 Marie-Claude.Forest@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Steve Côté
613-773-7368   Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
USA Christina Devorshak
919-855-7547  Christina.Devorshak@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51341  ana.montealegre@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index