Expert Groups 2015
Biological Control Fruit Potato 
Citrus Grains Seed
Communication Plan Host Status Standards
Diversion from intended use Oversight Industry Advisory Group
Electronic Phytosanitary Certification Phytosanitary Alert System
Forestry   Plants for Planting

BIOLOGICAL CONTROL

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Peter Mason Chairperson 613-759-1908 peter.mason@agr.gc.ca
Canada Thierry Poiré   613-773-5155 Thierry.Poire@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Bruno Gallant   506-777-3896 Bruno.Gallant@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Hugo Arredondo
52-31-3324-0745 hugo.arredondo@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Jose Gustavo Torres
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51410 jose.torres@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Juan José Acevedo   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51241 juan.acevedo@senasica.gob.mx
USA Ken Bloem
919-855-7407 Kenneth.Bloem@aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Tichenor   301-851-2198

Robert.H.Tichenor@aphis.usda.gov

USA Rosalind James   301-504-4609 Rosalind.James@ars.usda.gov
USA John Goolsby   956-205-7656 John.Goolsby@ars.usda.gov

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
Canada Brian Spencer Applied Bio-nomics Ltd. 250-656-2123 brianabl@telus.net
USA Rene Ruiter Koppert
rruiter@koppert.com
Mexico Gregorio Ramos Biobest Mexico S.A. de C.V. 52-33-3796-2046 gramos@biobest.mx

Back to index

CITRUS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Jose Hernandez Chairperson 301-851-2206 Jose.R.Hernandez@aphis.usda.gov
USA Stuart Kuehn
512-916-5241 Stuart.W.Kuehn@aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Krueger
951-827-4399 robert.krueger@ars.usda.gov
USA Mary Palm   301-851-2069 Mary.Palm@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Pedro Luis Robles
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51359 pedro.robles@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Luis Angel Villareal
52-81-8126-7500, ext. 7041 luisangel@nvl.sagarpa.gob.mx
Mexico Elena Iobana Alanís
52-44-2454-3187 iobanaa@yahoo.com.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Jim Cranney California Citrus Quality Council 530-855-1894 Jcranney@CalCitrusQuality.org
Mexico Juan Lorenzo Palau Comite Estatal de Sanidad Vegetal de Nuevo Leon 52-82-6263-5050 cesavenl@yahoo.com.mx

Back to index

COMMUNICATION PLAN


CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Tim O'Connor
613-773-5440 Tim.OConnor@inspection.gc.ca
USA Heather Curlett
301-851-2294 Heather.L.Curlett@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Beatriz Martinez Reading
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51759 beatriz.martinez@senasica.gob.mx
Back to index

DIVERSION FROM INTENDED USE

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Christine Villegas
613-773-7555 Christine.Villegas@inspection.gc.ca
USA Lottie Erikson
919-855-7517   Lottie.L.Erikson@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico  Nancy Villegas
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51371   dgsv.iica028@senasica.gob.mx
Back to index

ELECTRONIC PHYTOSANITARY CERTIFICATION 

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Craig Southwick Chairperson 970-494-7578 craig.southwick@aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Perry
301-851-2279 Michael.J.Perry@aphis.usda.gov
USA Christian Dellis
301-851-2154 Christian.B.Dellis@aphis.usda.gov
USA Darlene Rush   301-851-2161 Darlene.D.Rush@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Jamie Richardson
604-541-5955 Jamie.Richardson@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Delfino Hernandez
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51112 dgif-delfino@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Pedro Morales
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 56014 pedro.morales@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Rosa Bardales
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51156 rosa.bardales@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Luis Leonel Espinoza   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51343 luis.espinoza@senasica.gob.mx  

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
Canada Brian Zak Canada Wood 604-536-3902 zak@allforestsolutions.com

Back to index

FORESTRY

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Asian Gypsy Moth
Canada Diana Mooij   226-217-8327, ext. 48327 diana.mooij@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Wendy Asbil   613-773-7236 Wendy.Asbil@inspection.gc.ca
USA William Wesela   301-851-2229 William.D.Wesela@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3505 gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Cesar Murillo   52-55-5484-3505 cesar.murillo@semarnat.gob.mx
ISPM 15
Canada Shane Sela Chairperson 250-213-5511 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Eric Allen   250-298-2350 Eric.Allen@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3505 gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Cesar Murillo   52-55-5484-3505 cesar.murillo@semarnat.gob.mx
USA Tyrone Jones   301-851-2344 john.t.jones@aphis.usda.gov
Lymantriids
Canada Dave Holden Chairperson 604-292-5643 David.Holden@inspection.gc.ca
USA Gericke Cook   970-490-4489 Gericke.L.Cook@aphis.usda.gov
USA Lisa Kennaway   970-490-4463 Lisa.F.Kennaway@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3505 gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Cesar Murillo   52-55-5484-3505 cesar.murillo@semarnat.gob.mx
Systems Approach
USA Doug Warner
907-761-3861 Douglas.Warner@alaska.gov
USA Scott Myers
508-563-0959 Scott.W.Myers@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Shane Sela   250-213-5511 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Eric Allen
250-298-2350 Eric.Allen@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez
52-55-5484-3505 gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Cesar Murillo   52-55-5484-3505 cesar.murillo@semarnat.gob.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
Canada Barry Ford Canada Wood 604-817-5867 bford@telus.net
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302 cdentelbeck@clsab.ca
USA John McDaniel American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700 jmcdaniel@alsc.org
USA Brad Gething National Wooden Pallet and Container Assoc. 703-519-6104 bgething@palletcentral.com

NGO Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer@aol.com

Back to index

FRUIT

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Fruit Fly
Canada Barbara Peterson
604-292-5665 Barbara.Peterson@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Julie Holmes   905-570-7355 Julie.Holmes@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Jose Luis Zavala
52-5905-1000, ext. 53315 joseluis.zavala@programamoscamed.mx
Mexico Jose Manuel Gutierrez
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 53235 jruelas@senasica.gob.mx
Trapping
USA Lisa Neven   509-454-6556 Lisa.neven@ars.usda.gov
Canada Brad Sinclair   613-759-1787 bradley.sinclair@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Pablo Jesus Montoya   52-96-2643-5059 pablojmg17@hotmail.com
Mexico Pablo Liedo
52-96-6289-8000 pliedo@ecosur.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Mike Willett Northwest  Horticultural Council 509-453-3193 willett@nwhort.org
USA Marcy Martin California Grape & Tree Fruit League 559-226-6330 MMartin@cgtfl.com
Mexico Mauricio Gonzalez Union Agricola Regional de Fruticultores del Estado de Chihuahua 52-62-5134-4854 mauricio.gonzalez@unifrut.org.mx
Mexico Ricardo Marquez UNIFRUT 52-61-4413-7726 ricardo.marquez@unifrut.org.mx
Mexico Juan Lorenzo Palau Comite Estatal de Sanidad Vegetal de Nuevo Leon 52-82-6263-5050 cesavenl@yahoo.com.mx
Mexico Carlos Garcia UNIFRUT  616-994-4580  c.garcia.salazar106@gmail.com

Back to index

GRAINS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Mexico Andres Quezada 
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51309 andresqs@colpos.mx
Canada Rajesh Ramarathnam
613-773-7122 Rajesh.Ramarathnam@inspection.gc.ca
USA George Galasso
301-851-2050 George.Galasso@aphis.usda.gov
USA Lynn Evans-Goldner
301-851-2286 Lynn.Evans-Goldner@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Mexico Marco Antonio Carreon Consultor Fitosanitario 52-01-644-1430-765 cazmarco@yahoo.com.mx
Canada Alexandra Bruch Richardson International Ltd. 204-934-5413 alex.Bruch@richardson.ca
USA Gary Martin North American Export Grain Assoc.  202-682-4030 gcmartin@naega.org
USA Arvid Hawk Global Agricultural Consulting 952-949-2797 Ahawk@naega.org

Back to index

HOST STATUS

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Ed Podleckis
301-851-2258 Edward.V.Podleckis@aphis.usda.gov
USA Walter Gould   301-851-2187 Walter.P.Gould@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Jose Luis Zavala
52-55-5905-1000, ext. 53315 joseluis.zavala@programamoscamed.mx
Canada Louise Dumouchel
613-773-5254 Louise.Dumouchel@inspection.gc.ca

Back to index

Industry contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Mike Willett Northwest Horticultural Council 509-453-3193  willett@nwhort.org
USA Joe Bischoff American Nursery & Landscape Assoc. 202-789-8112  JoeB@AmericanHort.org
Mexico Carlos Garcia UNIFRUT 616-994-4580   c.garcia.salazar106@gmail.com

Back to index

NGO Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer@aol.com

Back to index

OVERSIGHT

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Bill Wesela Chairperson 301-851-2229 William.D.Wesela@aphis.usda.gov
USA Mike Guidicipietro
650-876-9110 Michael.A.Guidicipietro@aphis.usda.gov
USA Nick Gutierrez
52-55-5028-5401/5406 Nicholas.Gutierrez@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Steve Cote
613-773-7368 Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Juan Jose Flores
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51335 juan.flores@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Mike Willett

NorthwestHorticultural Council

509-453-3193

willett@nwhort.org
Mexico Carlos Garcia UNIFRUT 616-994-4580  c.garcia.salazar106@gmail.com
Canada  Deb Hart Canadian Potato Council 780-415-2305 deb@albertapotatoes.ca

Back to index

PHYTOSANITARY ALERT SYSTEM

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Ignacio Baez Chairperson 919-855-7469 Ignacio.Baez@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Sigrun Gulden
613-773-6176   Sigrun.Gulden@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Abdullahi Ameen
613-773-5256   abdullahi.ameen@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51341   ana.montealegre@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

PLANTS FOR PLANTING

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
RSPM 18 
Canada Charlene Green
905-938-8697 Charlene.Green@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Patricia McAllister   613-773-7166 Patricia.McAllister@inspection.gc.ca
USA Stewart Gray   607-255-7844 smg3@cornell.edu
USA Lynn Evans-Goldner   301-851-2286 Lynn.Evans-Goldner@aphis.usda.gov
USA Margaret Kelly   518-457-5985 Margaret.Kelly@agriculture.ny.gov
Mexico Juan Jose Flores   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51335 juan.flores@senasica.gob.mx
RSPM 35
Canada Mike Rott
250-363-6650, ext. 263 mike.rott@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Juan Jose Flores
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51335 juan.flores@senasica.gob.mx
USA        

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA Craig Regelbrugge   AmericanHort 202-789-8111 CraigR@AmericanHort.org
USA Lin Schmale-Tate Society of American Florists 703-838-5232 lschmale@safnow.org
USA Phillip Baugher Adams County Nursery 717-677-8105 phil@acnursery.com
Mexico Mauricio Gonzalez Unión Agricola Regional de Fruticultores del Estado de Chihuahua 52-62-5134-4854  mauricio.gonzalez@unifrut.org.mx
Canada Andrew Morse Flowers Canada Growers 519-836-5495, ext. 226 andrew@fco.ca

Back to index

NGO Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Faith Campbell Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer@aol.com

Back to index

POTATO

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Alain Boucher Chairperson 506-777-3892   Alain.Boucher@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Trevor Yu
613-773-7164 trevor.yu@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Gustavo Frias
52-81-2020-6957   servesa_gfriast@hotmail.com
Mexico Luis Leonel Espinoza   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51343 luis.espinoza@senasica.gob.mx
USA Richard Zink
970-490-4472 Richard.T.Zink@aphis.usda.gov  
USA Terry Bourgoin   207-848-0001 Terry.L.Bourgoin@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index

Industry Contact

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
USA John Keeling National Potato Council 202-682-9456 johnkeeling@nationalpotatocouncil.org  
Mexico Hugo Gomez  Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-66-8818-5178 Hugoga@gmail.com
Mexico Manuel Villareal Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-71-7132-1110 conpapavillarreal@gmail.com
Canada Mathuresh Singh Canadian Potato Council 506-459-0293 

taterlab@potatoesnb.com

Back to index

SEED

CountryNameTitleTelephoneE-mail
Canada Jean-François Dubuc
613-773-6059 Jean-Francois.Dubuc@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Janine Maruschak
306-385-4858 Janine.Maruschak@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Fuyou Deng   613-773-5621 Fuyou.Deng@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Kristina Pauk   613-773-7158 Kristina.Pauk@inspection.gc.ca
USA Michael Perry   301-851-2279 Michael.J.Perry@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Luis Leonel Espinoza
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51343  luis.espinoza@senasica.gob.mx 
Mexico Israel Cueto Espinosa
52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51400 israel.cueto@senasica.gob.mx

Industry Contact

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
USA Richard Dunkle American Seed Trade Association 703-226-9275 rdunkle@amseed.org
Canada David Carey Canadian Seed Organization 613-829-9527 dcarey@cdnseed.org
Mexico Mario Puente Sociedad Mexicana de Semilleros 52-55-5516-0293  m.puente@amsac.org.mx

Back to index

INDUSTRY ADVISORY GROUP

CountryNameOrganizationTelephoneE-mail
Canada Bruce McTavish Kwantlen Polytechnic University 204-240-2481 bmct@intergate.ca
Canada Andrew Morse Flowers Canada Growers 519-836-5435, ext. 226 andrew@fco.ca
USA Lin Schmale Society of American Florists 613-773-7368   lschmale@safnow.org
USA Craig Regelbrugge AmericanHort 301-851-2180 CraigR@AmericanHort.org
Mexico Mario Puente Asociación Mexicana de Semilleros 52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51341  m.puente@amsac.org.mx