Panels and Technical Advisory Groups

Table of Contents

Panels
Authorization Emerald Ash Borer TAG Oversight Potato -Sprout Inhibition TAG
Annual Meeting Fruit Pest Risk Management Seeds
Citrus Fruit -Drosophila suzukii TAG Phytosanitary Alert System Standards
eCert Fruit - Ragholetis TAG Plants for Planting Tuta absoluta
eCert TAG Fruit -Tetranychus mite TAG Potato Industry Advisory Group(IAG)
Forestry Fruit -Trapping TAG Potato - PVYTAG  

NAPPO PANELS 

ANNUAL MEETING

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Marie-Claude Forest   613-773-7235 613-773-7204 Marie-Claude.Forest@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Steve Cote   613-773-7368 613-773-7204 Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Leslie Young   613-773-7234 613-773-7204 Leslie.Young@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Lise Carriere   613-773-7249   Lise.A.Carriere@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre   52-55-5090-3000, ext 51341   ana.montealegre@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Beatriz Martinez   52-55-5090-3000, ext 51759   beatriz.martinez@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Victor Rodriguez   52-55-5090-3000, ext 51759   hugo.rodriguez@senasica.gob.mx
  Alba Campos NAPPO 613-773-8181   alba.campos@nappo.org
USA Christina Devorshak   919-855-7547   Christina.Devorshak@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index

AUTHORIZATION

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Brian Double Chairperson 613-773-7246 613-773-7204 brian.double@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Steve Côté   613-773-7368 613-773-7204 Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Anna-Mary Schmidt   250-363-6650, ext. 232 250-363-6661 Anna-Mary.Schmidt@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Hector Enrique Vega Vice-Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51368   enrique.vega@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Francisca De La Cruz   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51315   francisca.delacruz@senasica.gob.mx
USA Robert Bishop   253-944-2042 253-874-1109 robert.m.bishop@aphis.usda.gov
USA Laney Campbell   919-855-7314 919-855-7391 Laney.E.Campbell@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index Industry Contact

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Rita Weerdenburg Canadian Nursery & Landscape Association 1-888-446-3499, ext. 8686 1-866-833-8603 rita@canadanursery.com
Back to index

CITRUS

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Jose Hernandez Chairperson 301-851-2206 301-734-3225 Jose.R.Hernandez@aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Krueger   951-827-4399 951-827-4398 rkrueger@ucr.edu
USA Stuart Kuehn   512-916-5241   Stuart.W.Kuehn@aphis.usda.gov
USA Wayne Dixon   352-372-3505,ext. 108 352-955-2300 Wayne.Dixon@freshfromflorida.com
Mexico Hector Sanchez Vice-Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000,ext. 51325   hector.sanchez@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Pedro Luis Robles   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51359   pedro.robles@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Luis Angel Villareal   52-81-8126-7500,ext. 7041   luisangel@nvl.sagarpa.gob.mx
Mexico Elena Iobana Alanís   52-44-2454-3187   iobanaa@yahoo.com.mx
Canada Dominique Pelletier   613-773-7173 613-228-6603 Dominique.Pelletier@inspection.gc.ca

Back to index Industry Contacts

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Mexico Juan Lorenzo Palau Comite Estatal de Sanidad Vegetal de Nuevo Leon 52-82-6263-5050 52-82-6263-5030 cesavenl@yahoo.com.mx
Mexico Jose Renato Rivas Viveros Everfresh     renato.rivas@everfresh.com.mx
USA Jim Cranney California Citrus Quality Council 530-855-1894   Jcranney@CalCitrusQuality.org

Back to index

ELECTRONIC PHYTOSANITARY CERTIFICATION

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Craig Southwick Chairperson 970-494-7578 970-494-7501 craig.southwick@aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Perry   301-851-2279 301-734-7639 Michael.J.Perry@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Sherry Kirkpatrick-Papineau Vice-Chairperson 613-773-7220 613-773-7261 Sheryn.Kirkpatrick@inspection.gc.ca
Canada François Mercure   613-773-7221 613-228-6628 Francois.Mercure@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Delfino Hernandez   52-55-5905-1000,ext. 51112   dgif-delfino@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Pedro Morales   52-55-5905-1000,ext. 56014   pedro.morales@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

Electronic Phytosanitary Certification - Technical Advisory Group

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Craig Southwick   970-494-7578 970-494-7501 craig.southwick@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Corinne Balasa   613-773-7071 613-773-7576 Corinne.Balasa@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Rosa Bardales   52-55-5905-1000,ext. 51156   rosa.bardales@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Luis Leonel Espinoza   52-55-5090-3000,ext. 51339   luis.espinoza@senasica.gob.mx
Back to index

Industry Contact

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Michel-Antoine Renaud Canadian Ornamental Horticulture Alliance 613-518-6010 michelantoine@coha-acho.ca
Back to index

FORESTRY

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Shane Sela Chairperson 250-363-3432 250-363-0144 Shane.Sela@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Eric Allen   250-298-2350 250-363-0775 Eric.Allen@nrcan-rncan.gc.ca
Mexico Francisco Garcia Vice-Chairperson 52-55-5484-3505   fgarcia@semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Gustavo Gonzalez   52-55-5484-3505   gustavo.villalobos@semarnat.gob.mx
USA Tyrone Jones   301-851-2344 301-734-3249 john.t.jones@aphis.usda.gov
USA Doug Warner   907-761-3861 907-745-7254 Douglas.Warner@alaska.gov
Back to index

Industry Contacts

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Brian Zak Canada Wood 604-536-3902 604-687-4930 zak@allforestsolutions.com
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302   cdentelbeck@clsab.ca
USA Tom Searles American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700   alsc@alsc.org
USA John McDaniel American Lumber Standards 301-972-1700   jmcdaniel@alsc.org
USA Brad Gething National Wooden Pallet & Container Association 703-519-6104 703-519-4720 bgething@palletcentral.com
Mexico Fernando Garcia Cámara Nacional de la Industria Maderera 52-55-5240-6544   info@trilse.com.mx
Mexico Jose Cibrian Cámara Nacional de la Industria Maderera 52-55-5639-3855   jcibriantovar@gmail.com

NGO

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Faith Campbell The Nature conservancy 703-841-4881 703841-2722 fcampbell@tnc.org

Back to index

Forestry - Technical Advisory Group - Emerald Ash Borer

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Jonathan Lelito Chairperson 810-844-2704 810-844-0583 Jonathan.Lelito@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Mireille Marcotte   613-773-7270 619-773-7204 Mireille.marcote@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Barry Lyons   705-541-5617 705-541-5700 Barry.Lyons@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
Canada Robert Lavallée   418-648-5803 418-648-5849 Robert.Lavallee@NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
Mexico Jose Refugio Lomeli   52-59-5952-0200, ext. 1650   jrlomelif@colpos.mx

Back to index NGO

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Faith Campbell The Nature Conservancy 703-841-4881 703-841-2722 fcampbell@tnc.org

Back to index

FRUIT

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Mexico Jose Manuel Gutierrez Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000,ext. 51381 52-55-5658-4034 jruelas@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Jose Luis Zavala   52-96-2625-1374 52-962-625-0208 joseluiszavalalopez@yahoo.com.mx
Mexico Abel Lopez   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51327   abel.lopez@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Juan Jose Flores   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51342   juan.flores@senasica.gob.mx
USA Lisa Neven Vice-Chairperson 509-454-6556 509-454-5646 Lisa.neven@ars.usda.gov
USA Joe Cavey   301-851-2328 301-734-5276 joseph.f.cavey@usda.gov
USA Walter Gould   301-851-2187 301-734-3225 Walter.P.Gould@aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Guidicipietro   650-222-5605 650-876-9115 Michael.A.Guidicipietro@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Dominique Pelletier   613-773-7180 613-773-7163 Dominique.Pelletier@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Jean-François Dubuc   613-773-7051 613-773-7163 Jean-Francois.Dubuc@inspection.gc.ca

Back to index Industry Contacts

Country Name Organization Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Mike Willet Northwest Horticultural Council 509-453-3193 509-457-7615 willett@nwhort.org
USA Marcy Martin California Grape & Tree Fruit League 559-226-6330 559-222-8336 MMartin@cgtfl.com
Mexico Carlos Chavez Union Agricola Regional de Fruticultores del Estado de Chihuahua 52-61-4413-7726 52-61-4413-1833 carlos.chavez@unifrut.org.mx
Mexico Ricardo Marquez UNIFRUT 52-61-4413-7726 52-61-4413-1833 ricardo.marquez@unifrut.org.mx
Mexico Juan Lorenzo Palau Comite Estatal de Sanidad Vegetal de Nuevo Leon 52-82-6263-5050 52-82-6263-5030 cesavenl@yahoo.com.mx
Mexico Carlos Garcia       garcias4@anr.msu.edu
Back to index
FRUIT -Technical Advisory Group-Drosophila suzukii
Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Mexico Angel Rebollar Chairperson 52-44-3316-1489, Ext. 102   rebollaralviter@gmail.com
Canada Sheila Fitzpatrick   604-796-1705 604-796-0359 sheila.fitzpatrick@agr.gc.ca
USA Hannah Burrack   919-513-4344   hjburrac@ncsu.edu
USA Oscar Liburd   352-273-3918 352-392-019 oeliburd@ufl.edu

Back to index

FRUIT -Technical Advisory Group- Rhagoletis

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Wee Yee Chairperson 509-454-6558 509-454-5646 wee.yee@ars.usda.gov
USA Dietmar Schwarz   360-650-3641 360-650-3148 Dietmar.Schwarz@wwu.edu
Canada Sonia Gaul   902-679-5763 902-679-2311 gauls@agr.gc.ca
Canada Bradley Sinclair   613-759-1787 613-759-1927 bradley.sinclair@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Juan Rull   52-22-8842-1800,ext. 4106   juan.rull@inecol.edu.mx
Mexico Vicente Hernandez   52-22-8842-1800,ext. 4106   juan.rull@inecol.edu.mx
Back to index

FRUIT -Technical Advisory Group- Tetranychus mite

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Frederic Beaulieu Chairperson 613-759-1789   frederic.beaulieu@agr.gc.ca
Mexico Hector Enrique Vega   52-55-5090-3000,ext. 51368   enrique.vega@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Mario Espinoza   52-55-5090-3000,ext. 51369   mario.espinoza@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Gabriel Otero   972-3-968-3540   gotero@colpos.mx
USA Ashley Dowling   479-575-2482 479-575-2452 adowling@uark.edu
USA Sonja Scheffer   301-504-5317   sonja.scheffer@ars.usda.gov
USA Ron Ochoa   301-504-7890 301-504-6482 ron.ochoa@ars.usda.gov

Back to index

FRUIT -Technical Advisory Group- Trapping

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Mike Klaus Chairperson 509-249-6966   MKlaus@agr.wa.gov
USA Larry Gut   517-353-8648   gut@msu.edu
USA Eric Lagasa   360-902-2063 360-902-2094 elagasa@agr.wa.gov
Mexico Jose Pablo Liedo   52-96-6289-8000   pliedo@ecosur.mx
Mexico Pablo Jesus Montoya   52-96-2643-5059   pablojmg17@hotmail.com
Canada Bradley Sinclair   613-759-1787 613-759-1927 bradley.sinclair@inspection.gc.ca

Back to index

OVERSIGHT

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA William Wesela Chairperson 301-851-2229   William.D.Wesela@aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Guidicipietro   650-222-5605 650-876-9115 Michael.A.Guidicipietro@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Juan Jose Flores Vice-Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51335   juan.flores@senasica.gob.mx
Canada Karen Prange   613-773-7169   Karen.Prange@inspection.gc.ca

Back to index INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Jim Archer Northwest Fruit Exporters (NFE) 509-576-8004 509-576-3646 jarcher@goodfruit.com
Mexico Carlos Garcia   616-994-4580   garcias4@anr.msu.edu
Canada Deb Hart Alberta Potatoes 780-415-2305 780-422-6096 deb@albertapotatoes.ca
Back to index

PEST RISK MANAGEMENT

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Nitin Verma Chairperson 613-773-7267   Nitin.Verma@inspection.gc.ca
USA Ed Podleckis   301-851-2258   Edward.V.Podleckis@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Alejandra Elizalde   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51331   alejandra.elizalde@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

PHYTOSANITARY ALERT SYSTEM

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Cynthia Landry Chairperson 919-855-7552 919-855-7599 Cynthia.Landry@aphis.usda.gov
USA Ignacio Baeza   919-855-7469 919-855-7599 Ignacio.Baez@aphis.usda.gov
Canada Sigrun Gulden   613-773-6176 613-773-5391 Sigrun.Gulden@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Abdullahi Ameen   613-773-5256 613-773-5391 abdullahi.ameen@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Lilia Cruz   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51343   lilia.cruz@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Rigoberto Gonzalez   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51426   rigoberto.gonzalez@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

PLANTS FOR PLANTING

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Ed Podleckis Chairperson 301-851-2258 301-734-589 Edward.V.Podleckis@usda.gov
USA Arnold Tschanz   301-734-5306 301-734-8693 Arnold.T.Tschanz@aphis.usda.gov
USA Kerry Britton   703-605-5347 703-605-5353 kbritton01@fs.fed.us
Canada Charles Lemmon   506-777-3866 506-777-3942 Chuck.Lemmon@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Eric Wierenga   226-217-8396 226-217-8494 Eric.Wierenga@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Adriana Miranda   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51339   adriana.miranda@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index Industry Contacts

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Craig Regelbrugge American Nursery & Landscape Assoc. 202-741-485 202-789-1893 cregelbrugge@anla.org
USA Lin Schmale-Tate Society of American Florists 703-838-5232 703-836-8705 lschmale@safnow.org
Canada Michel-Antoine Renaud Canadian Ornamental Horticulture Alliance 613-518-6010   michelantoine@coha-acho.ca
Mexico Carlos Chavez Union Agricola Regional de Fruticultores del Estado de Chihuahua 52-61-4413-7726 52-614-413-1833 carlos.chavez@unifrut.org.mx

Back to index NGO

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Faith Campbell The Nature conservancy 703-841-4881 703841-2722 fcampbell@tnc.org
Back to index

POTATO

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Alain Boucher Chairperson 506-777-3892 506-777-3954 Alain.Boucher@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Trevor Yu   613-773-7164 613-773-7163 trevor.yu@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Hector Lozoya Vice-Chairperson 52-595-952-1500, ext. 5224   Lozoya@correo.chapingo.mx
Mexico Gustavo Frias   52-81-2020-6957 52-81-8349-5526 servesa_gfriast@hotmail.com
USA Richard Zink   970-490-4472 970-482-0924 Richard.T.Zink@aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Bailey   970-494-7569 970-494-7501 Robert.A.Bailey@aphis.usda.gov

Back to index Industry Contacts

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA John Keeling National Potato Council 202-682-9456 202-682-0333 johnkeeling@nationalpotatocouncil.org
Mexico Hugo Gomez Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-66-8818-5178 52-66-8818-9130  
Canada Mathuresh Singh Agricultural Certification Services Inc. 506-459-0293 506-457-0769 msingh@potatoesnb.com

Back to index

POTATO Technical Advisory Group - PVY

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
USA Jonathan Whitworth Chairperson 208-397-4181 208-397-431 Jonathan.Whitworth@ars.usda.gov
USA Stewart Gray   607-255-7844 607-255-245 smg3@cornell.edu
Mexico Camilo Hernandez   52-59-5952-1500,ext., 6179   bacilos74@hotmail.com
Mexico Ramiro González   52-81-8372-6316   ramgongar@gmail.com
Canada Huimin Xu   902-368-0950, ext. 254 902-368-096 huimin.xu@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Rudra Singh   506-472-5726   rudrapsingh@yahoo.com

Back to index

POTATOTechnical Advisory Group-Sprout Inhibition

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Barb Daniels-Lake Chairperson 902-679-5764 902-679-2311 barbara.daniels-lake@agr.gc.ca
USA Nora Olsen   208-736-3621   norao@uidaho.edu
Mexico Humberto Lopez   52-72-2232-9833   lopez.humberto@inifap.gob.mx

Back to index

SEEDS

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Mexico Yanell Dominguez Chairperson 52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51362   yanell.dominguez@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Mitzi Georgina Gonzalez   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51339   mitzi.gonzalez@senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Mario Puente   52-55-5516-0293   m.puente@amsac.org.mx
Canada Lois McLean Vice-Chairperson 519-691-1306,ext. 143 519- 691-1314 Lois.McLean@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Ken Allison   613-773-5273 613-773-5391 Ken.Allison@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Michael Scheffel   613-773-7142 613-228-4542 Michael.Scheffel@inspection.gc.ca
USA Lydia Colon   301-851-2302 301-734-5786 Lydia.E.Colon@aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael Cooper   208-332-8620 208-334-2283 Mike.Cooper@agri.idaho.gov

Back to index Industry Contacts

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
Canada Dave Carey Canadian Seed Trade Association 613-829-9527 613-829-3530 dcarey@cdnseed.org
USA Richard Dunkle American Seed Trade Association 703- 837-8140 703- 837-9365 RDunkle@amseed.org
Mexico Jesus Alcazar Asociación Mexicana de Semilleros     Jesus.m.alcazar@monsanto.com
Back to index

STANDARDS

Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
NAPPO Rebecca Lee Chairperson 613-773-8176 613-773-8532 rebecca.lee@nappo.org
Canada Marie-Claude Forest   613-773-7235 613-773-7204 Marie-Claude.Forest@inspection.gc.ca
Canada Steve Côté   613-773-7368 613-773-7204 Steve.Cote@inspection.gc.ca
USA Christina Devorshak   919-855-7547   Christina.Devorshak@aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre   52-55-5090-3000,ext. 51341   ana.montealegre@senasica.gob.mx

Back to index

TUTA ABSOLUTA
Country Name Title Telephone Fax E-mail
NAPPO Rebecca Lee Chairperson 613-773-8176 613-773-8532 rebecca.lee@nappo.org
USA Devaiah Muruvanda   301-851-2055 301-734-869 Devaiah.A.Muruvanda@aphis.usda.gov
Canada David Holden   604-666-7744 604-666-1963 David.Holden@inspection.gc.ca
Mexico Maritza Juarez   52-55-5090-3000, ext. 51313   maritza.juarez@senasica.gob.mx
OIRSA Cesar Ramos       ramces09@hotmail.com

Back to index

INDUSTRY ADVISORY GROUP
Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Michel-Antoine Renaud Canadian Ornamental Horticulture Alliance 613-518-6010 michelantoine@coha-acho.ca
USA Craig Regelbrugge American Nursery & Landscape Association 202-434-8685 cregelbrugge@anla.org
USA Lin Schmale-Tate Society of American Florists 703-838-5232 lschmale@safnow.org
Mexico Manuel Villareal CONPAPA 52-71-7132-1110 conpapavillarreal@gmail.com
Mexico Mario Puente   52-55-5516-0293 m.puente@amsac.org.mx
Back to index