CALL:  919-617-4041

EXPERT GROUPS PROJECTS

Expert groups carry out the EC approved projects NAPPO Workplan.  EG members are experts in different areas selected from all three NAPPO NPPOs and nominated by the AMC and EC.  EG members will select and nominate a Chairperson and Vice Chairperson with the assistance of the AMC.  The Chairperson is responsible to insure the EG work is conducted on a timely basis, to schedule conference calls with the assistance of the NAPPO Secretariat, and to write and/or edit conference call reports among others (Click here to learn more about the roles and responsibilities of the EG Chair and Co-Chairperson). 


GO TO SECURE AREA

Asian Gypsy Moth

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Validate specific risk periods for regulated Asian Gypsy Moth (AGM) in countries of origin

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Asian Gypsy Moth CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Wendy Asbil Chairperson  613-773-7236 wendy.asbil(at)canada.ca
Canada Diana Mooij   226-217-8327, ext. 48327 diana.mooij(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Ingrid Asmundsson   301-851-2235 Ingrid.M.Asmundsson(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Baode Wang   508-563-0983 Baode.Wang(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Ma. Eugenia Guerrero Alarcón   52-55-5484-3589 eugenia.guerrero(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Norma Patricia Miranda González   52-55-5484-3549 norma.miranda(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Clemente de Jesús García Ávila   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 clemente.garcia(at)senasica.gob.mx
GO TO SECURE AREA

BIOLOGICAL CONTROL 

PROJECT DESCRIPTION

Revision of RSPM 22 – Guidelines for construction and operation of a containment facility for insects and mites used as biological control agents

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
 Biological Control CCRs  

 

COUNTRY NAME TITLE TELEPHONE E-MAIL
Canada Peter Mason Chairperson 613-759-1908 peter.mason(at)agr.gc.ca
Canada Thierry Poiré   613-773-5155 Thierry.Poire(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Bruno Gallant   506-777-3896 Bruno.Gallant(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Ronald D. Weeks   919-855-7297 Ron.D.Weeks(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Robert Pfannenstiel   301-851-2362 Bob.Pfannenstiel(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Kirk W. Martin   301-851-2267 kirk.w.martin(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA John Goolsby   956-205-7656 John.Goolsby(at)ars.usda.gov
Mexico Hugo Arredondo   52-31-3324-0745 hugo.arredondo(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Jose Gustavo Torres   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51410 jose.torres(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Brian Spencer Applied Bio-nomics Ltd. 250-656-2123 brianabl(at)telus.net
Canada Dominique-Andre Demers Biobest Canada/USA 519-322-2178 dademers(at)biobest.ca
USA Melissa Tacolla Koppert Biological Systems 810-632-8750  mtacolla(at)koppert.com
USA Rene Ruiter Koppert Biological Systems 810-632-8750  rruiter(at)koppert.com
Mexico Gregorio Ramos Garcia Biobest Mexico S.A. de C.V. 52-33-3796-2046 gramos(at)biobest.mx
Mexico Antolin Carlos Diaz Voss Biobest Mexico S.A. de C.V. 52-33-3283-4631 adiaz(at)biobest.mx
GO TO SECURE AREA

ELECTRONIC PHYTOSANITARY CERTIFICATION

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Provide Assistance and Technical Support to the IPPC ePhyto Steering Group

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
eCert CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Katharine Church   613-773-7177 katharine.church(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Jaime Richardson   604-541-5955

Jamie.Richardson(at)inspection.gc.ca

USA Michael Perry   301-851-2279 Michael.J.Perry(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Christian Dellis  Chairperson 301-851-2154 Christian.B.Dellis(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Karthik Sethuraman   240-696-3462

Karthik.Sethuraman(at)aphis.usda.gov

USA Timothy Cunningham   512-916-5241 timothy.d.cunningham(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Delfino Hernández   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54319 dgif-delfino(at)senasica.gob.mx 

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Brian Zak Canada Wood 604-536-3902 zak(at)allforestsolutions.com
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board 613-482-2480, ext. 302 CDentelbeck(at)clsab.ca
GO TO SECURE AREA

FORESTRY

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Develop a Science and Technology document that provides Inspection guidance following the detection of pests in certified wood packaging material and wood commodities

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
 Forestry    

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Eric Allen   250-298-2350 Eric.allen(at)canada.ca
Canada Meghan Noseworthy Chairperson 250-298-2354 Meghan.noseworthy(at)canada.ca
Canada Arvind Vasudevan   613-773-7156 Arvind.vasudevan(at)canada.ca
USA John Tyrone Jones, II    301-851-2344 John.T.Jones(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Ron Mack   508-563-0960 Ron.Mack(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Ma. Eugenia Guerrero Alarcón    52-55-5484-3589 eugenia.guerrero(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Norma Patricia Miranda González   52-55-5484-3549 norma.miranda(at)semarnat.gob.mx

  

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Chuck Dentelbeck  Canadian Lumber Standards Accreditation Board  613-482-2480 cdentelbeck(at)clsab.ca
Canada Scott Geffros    Canadian Wood Pallet and Container Association 613-521-1385 scott.geffros(at)canadianpallets.com
USA Russell Reck  American Lumber Standards  301-972-1700 rreck(at)alsc.org
USA Dave Kretschmann  American Lumber Standards  301-972-1700 dkretschmann(at)alsc.org 
USA Brad Gething (Co-Chair) National Wooden Pallet and Container Assoc.  703-519-6104  bgething(at)palletcentral.com

 

NGO CONTACT

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
 USA Faith Campbell  Center for Invasive Species Prevention (CISP) 703-569-8745 phytodoer(at)aol.com 
GO TO SECURE AREA

Foundational Documents

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
 
GO TO SECURE AREA

GICSV COLLABORATION

PROJECT DESCRIPTION

The InterAmerican Coordinating Group in Plant Health (GICSV, acronym in Spanish) brings together the Regional Plant Protection Organizations (RPPOs) of the Americas – NAPPO, OIRSA, CAN and COSAVE. The Caribbean RPPO will be joining soon. The Technical Secretariat of the GICSV is managed by IICA. The GICSV work program centers on issues of common concern to GICSV members. Each RPPO nominates subject matter experts or observers from the NPPOs of their member countries to serve as GICSV Working Group members. The main objective of these WGs is to share information and latest developments on these topics from their region.

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
GICSV Collaboration CCRs GICSV Work Plan  2018 - 2020
GICSV Constitution & Bylaws

 

GICSV WG NAPPO country Name – Expert (E) or Observer (O) email
ePhyto United States E - Christian Dellis christian.b.dellis(at)usda.gov
  United States E - Michael Perry Michael.J.Perry(at)usda.gov
HLB United States E - Jose Hernandez Jose.R.Hernandez(at)usda.gov
  United States E - Angela McMellen-Brannigan Angela.McMellen-Brannigan(at)usda.gov
  Mexico E - Pedro Robles pedro.robles(at)senasica.gob.mx
Tuta absoluta United States E - Devaiah Muruvanda Devaiah.A.Muruvanda(at)usda.gov
  Canada O - Neil Henry neil.henry(at)canada.ca
Fruit flies United States E - Kenneth Bloem kenneth.bloem(at)usda.gov
  United States E - Walter Gould walter.p.gould(at)usda.gov
  Canada O - Sandey St-Amand sandey.st-amand(at)canada.ca
GO TO SECURE AREA

ISPM 38 IMPLEMENTATION WORKSHOP

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Design and deliver a hemispheric (Americas focused) workshop to promote the implementation of ISPM 38: International Movement of Seeds 

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
ISPM 38 Implementation Workshop CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Patricia McAllister    613-773-7166 patricia.mcallister(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Loretta Moysey   613-773-7048 loretta.moysey(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Avtar Virk   403-382-3079 avtar.virk(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA  Edward Podleckis  Chairperson  301-851-2258 edward.v.podleckis(at)aphis.usda.gov 
USA  Nancy Osterbauer    919-855-7530  Nancy.K.Osterbauer(at)aphis.usda.gov 
Mexico José Ulises García Romero   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51421

dgsv.iica028(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Claudio Feulner Canadian Seed Trade Association 613-829-9527, 613-290-1818 cfeulner(at)seedinnovation.ca
USA Ric Dunkle American Seed Trade Association 703-226-9275 

rdunkle(at)amseed.org

Mexico

Mario Puente Raya

(Co-Chair)

Asociación Mexicana de Semilleros, A.C. 52-55-5516-0957 m.puente(at)amsac.org.mx
Mexico Marlene Ortiz Berrocal Asociación Mexicana de Semilleros, A.C. 52-55-5516-0293 marlene(at)amsac.org.mx
GO TO SECURE AREA

IYPH – International Year of Plant Health

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Insert here

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
     

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Ifi Chafy  Plant and Animal Unit, Programs Communications Division, CFIA 613-773-5773 ifi.chafy(at)canada.ca
Canada Lisa Lafontaine (Chairperson) Senior Communications Advisor, Plant and Animal Unit, Programs, CFIA  613-773-6123 lisa.lafontaine(at)canada.ca
USA  Heather Curlett USDA/APHIS/PPQ Communication’s Team  301-851-2294 heather.l.curlett(at)usda.gov
USA  Greg Rosenthal (Co-Chair) USDA/APHIS/PPQ Communication’s Team  301-851-2280 Gregoryj.Rosenthal(at)usda.gov
Mexico Francisco Javier Calderón Elizalde  General Director for Administration and Informatics  52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51604 Javier.calderon(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Beatriz J. Martínez Reding García   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51759

beatriz.martinez(at)senasica.gob.mx

Mexico Victor Hugo Rodríguez Díaz   52-55-5905-1000,ext. 51762

hugo.rodriguez(at)senasica.gob.mx


INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada        
USA        
Mexico        
GO TO SECURE AREA

Lymantriids

PROJECT DESCRIPTION

Develop a NAPPO Science and Technology paper on the risks associated with Lymantriids of potential concern to the NAPPO region, identifying potential species and pathways of concern.

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
 Lymantriids  CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Dave Holden   604-292-5643 David.Holden(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Thierry Poiré   613-773-5155 thierry.poire(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Glenn Fowler   916-403-4508 Glenn.Fowler(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico  Norma Patricia Miranda González    52-55-5484-3549 norma.miranda(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Augusto Mirafuentes   52-55-5484-3505 augusto.mirafuentes(at)semarnat.gob.mx
Mexico Clemente de Jesús García   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51309 clemente.garcia(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Allison Buys NCSU   akbuys(at)ncsu.edu
         
GO TO SECURE AREA

North American Sea Container Initiative

Country
United States - Government Wendy Beltz Wendolyn.beltz(at)usda.gov
United States - Government Prem Balkaran Prem.Balkaran(at)usda.gov
United States - Government Heather Curlett Heather.L.Curlett(at)usda.gov
United States - Government John Greifer John.K.Greifer(at)usda.gov
United States - Government Marina Zlotina Marina.A.Zlotina(at)usda.gov
United States - Government Patricia Abad Patricia.v.abad(at)usda.gov
United States - Government Stephanie Dubon Stephanie.M.Dubon(at)usda.gov
 United States - Government Irma Rodriguez IRMA.P.RODRIGUEZ(at)cbp.dhs.gov
United States - Government David Ng DAVID.NG(at)CBP.DHS.GOV
United States - Government Basil Liakakos BASIL.W.LIAKAKOS(at)CBP.DHS.GOV
United States - Government Amy Parker Amy.M.Parker(at)uscg.mil
Canada - Government Wendy Asbil Wendy.Asbil(at)canada.ca
Canada - Government Christine Villegas christine.villegas(at)canada.ca
Canada - Government Everett Harper Everett.Harper(at)cbsa-asfc.gc.ca
Canada - Government Naim Nazha naim.nazha(at)tc.gc.ca
Canada - Government Amélie Boutour amelie.boutour(at)tc.gc.ca
Canada - Government Greg Wolff greg.wolff(at)canada.ca
Canada - Government Rajesh Ramarathnam Rajesh.Ramarathnam(at)canada.ca
Canada - Government Dominique Pelletier Dominique.Pelletier(at)inspection.gc.ca
Mexico - Government Ana Lilia Montealegre Ana.montealegre(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

 

INDUSTRY
  Bob Ballantyne Ballantyne(at)bellnet.ca
  Lars Kjaer LKjaer(at)worldshipping.org
  Doug Schneider 

dschneider(at)worldshipping.org

  Jennifer Hedrick JHedrick(at)nitl.org
  Bruce Carlton bruce.carlton(at)verizon.net
  Cindy Hick hick(at)bellnet.ca
  Robert Shababb Robert.Shababb(at)thomasmiller.com
  Steve Blust sblust(at)iicl.org
GO TO SECURE AREA

PHYTOSANITARY ALERT SYSTEM

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Manage NAPPO Pest Reporting Systems

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
PAS CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Heather Cumming   613-773-5254   Heather.Cumming(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Rajesh Ramarathnam   613-773-7122 rajesh.ramarathnam(at)canada.ca
USA Ignacio Baez Chairperson 919-855-7469 Ignacio.Baez(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Amanda Kaye   919-855-7574 Amanda.Kaye(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Ana Lilia Montealegre   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51341 ana.montealegre(at)senasica.gob.mx
GO TO SECURE AREA

POTATO

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Yearly update of RSPM 3 pest list

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Potato CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Gordon Henry  Co-Chair 613-773-7396 Gordon.Henry(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Fuyou Deng   613-773-5621 fuyou.deng(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA Richard Zink  Co-Chair 970-490-4472 Richard.T.Zink(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Gustavo Frias   52-81-2020-6957   servesa_gfriast(at)hotmail.com
Mexico Jorge Gómez Romero   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51346 jorge.gomez(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
Canada Mathuresh Singh Canadian Potato Council 506-459-0293  taterlab(at)potatoesnb.com
USA John Keeling National Potato Council 202-682-9456 johnkeeling(at)nationalpotatocouncil.org
Mexico Hugo Gómez  Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-66-8818-5178 Hugoga(at)gmail.com
Mexico Manuel Villareal Confederacion de Productores de Papas 52-71-7132-1110 conpapavillarreal(at)gmail.com
GO TO SECURE AREA

Revision RSPM 9

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Authorization of Laboratories for Phytosanitary Testing

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Revision RSPM 9  CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Sharon Berthelet   613-773-5410 sharon.berthelet(at)canada.ca
Canada Janine L Maruschak    306-385-4858  janine.maruschak(at)inspection.gc.ca
USA  Sarika Negi   301-851-2349  Sarika.S.Negi(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA  Geoffrey Dennis    919-588-7441 

Geoffrey.G.Dennis(at)aphis.usda.gov

Mexico María del Rocío Hernández Chairperson 52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51375

rocio.hernandez(at)senasica.gob.mx

Mexico Jose Alejandro Cotoc Roldán   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51308

alejandro42(at)prodigy.net.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Robert Carr Jr. Russell Marine Group  503-224-3925 rcarr(at)rmgcal.com
GO TO SECURE AREA

Revision RSPM 17

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Insert here

 

EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Revision RSPM 17     

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Mireille Marcotte   613-773-5313 Mireille.Marcotte(at)canada.ca
Canada Heather Cumming   613-773-5254 Heather.Cumming(at)canada.ca
Canada Lucie Gagné  

514-283-3815, ext. 4378

Lucie.Gagne(at)canada.ca
Canada Neil Henry   613-773-7232 Neil.Henry(at)canada.ca
USA Sarah Marnell   919-855-7412 Sarah.A.Marnell(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Kenneth Bloem Chairperson 919-855-7407 kenneth.bloem(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Walter Gould Co-Chair 301-851-2187 walter.p.gould(at)aphis.usda.gov
USA Michael R. Bush   509-249-6966 mrbush(at)agr.wa.gov
Mexico Francisco Hernández López   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 53307 francisco.hernandez(at)programamoscamed.mx


INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Jim Cranney  California Citrus Quality Council 530-885-1894  JCranney(at)CCQC.org
USA Fred Scarlett  Northwest Horticultural Council   scarlett(at)nwhort.org
USA James R. Reynolds California Citrus Quality Council 970-214-7600 Jim(at)Jrreynolds.net
GO TO SECURE AREA

REVISION RSPM 35

PROJECT DESCRIPTION
Revision of Regional Standard for Phytosanitary Measures 35: Guidelines for the movement of Stone and Pome Fruit Trees and Grapevines into a NAPPO Member Country 

 

 EG Conference call reports Other Documents
Revision RSPM 35  CCRs  

 

Country Name Title Telephone E-mail
Canada Patricia McAllister   613-773-7166 patricia.mcallister(at)inspection.gc.ca
Canada Sarah Brearey Chairperson 613-773-7817 

sarah.brearey(at)inspection.gc.ca

Canada Anna-Mary Schmidt  

250-363-6650, ext. 232

anna-mary.schmidt(at)canada.ca

Canada Allison Gratz    250-363-6650, ext. 231 allison.gratz(at)canada.ca
USA  Yilmaz Balci  Co-Chair 301-851-2284 Yilmaz.balci(at)usda.gov 
USA Patrick Shiel   919-855-7416

Patrick.J.Shiel(at)aphis.usda.gov

USA  David Marion    916-996-9895 dave.marion(at)cdfa.ca.gov 
USA Maher Al Rwahnih    530-574-5463 malrwahnih(at)ucdavis.edu 
USA Shelah Morita   301-851-2094 Shelah.I.Morita(at)aphis.usda.gov
Mexico Isabel Adali Celis González   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 51407 isabel.celis(at)senasica.gob.mx
Mexico Nicolás G. Martínez J.   52-55-5905-1000, ext. 54431 nicolas.martinez.i(at)senasica.gob.mx

 

INDUSTRY CONTACTS

Country Name Organization Telephone E-mail
USA Bill Howell  Northwest Nursery Improvement Institute  509-303-0185 Nwnurseryii(at)gmail.com
USA Craig Regelbrugge  AmericanHort  202-789-8911 craigr(at)americanhort.org
Mexico  Jose Luis González Rivera  UNIFRUT 52-614-413-3551, 614-413-7726  jose.gonzalez(at)unifrut.org.mx
     
1730 Varsity Drive Suite 145 Raleigh, NC 27606 USA ADMIN LOGIN 
T: 919-617-4041